The Kyle Straight Memorial Basketball Award is presented to an 8th Grade Wayne Boys Basketball Player who best exemplifies the love of the game and a positive attitude that Kyle displayed.


This year the WBDA Board selected Kallan Herman as the recipient.


In the picture from left to right are:

Craig Sharpe, Avery Herman, Kelby Herman, Kallan Herman, Joelle Herman, Kyle Nelsen and Matt Ley


The plaque displaying past recipients is at the Wayne Community Activity Center.

Congratulations Kallan!