The Kyle Straight Memorial Basketball Award is presented to an 8th Grade Wayne Boys Basketball Player who best exemplifies the love of the game and a positive attitude that Kyle displayed.

This year the WBDA Board selected Brandon Bartos as the 2018 recipient.

In the picture from left to right are:

Brett Kramer, Molly Redden, Craig Sharpe, Brandon Bartos, Jeremy Bartos, Jen Bartos, and Kyle Nelsen.

The plaque displaying past recipients is at the Wayne Community Activity Center.

Congratulations Brandon!